|

Fines and Traffic Violations

FINES AND TRAFFIC VIOLATIONS

Traffic violations written on a State of Maryland traffic citation cannot be paid at our office. Fine amounts and points are set by the State of Maryland and fines must be paid to the District Court.

Parking violations and municipal infractions (adult civil citations) for park rules and regulation violations may be paid by mail or in person. Payment by mail may be made by check or money order – do not mail cash. Payments made in person may be paid by cash, check, or money order.

Payments should be made to M-NCPPC and sent or brought to: 12751 Layhill Road, Silver Spring, Maryland 20906

Parking Regulations

Sub-Section A: Stopped/Standing/Parked:

  1. in front of a public driveway: $50
  2. within an intersection: $50
  3. within 20 feet of a crosswalk: $50
    obstructing a crosswalk: $50
    within 20 feet of an intersection: $50
  4. on a bridge: $50
  5. prohibited by sign: $50
    not in accord with sign (HANDICAPPED): $50
  6. on the traveled portion of a roadway: $50
    on the traveled portion of a public driveway: $50
  7. on a bicycle path: $50
    on a hiker path: $50
    on a bridle path: $50
    on an access road: $50
    obstructing the entrance to a bicycle path: $50
    obstructing the entrance to a hiker path: $50
    obstructing the entrance to a bridle path: $50
    obstructing the entrance to an access road: $50
  8. obstructing another vehicle: $50
    obstructing traffic: $50
  9. occupying more than one space: $50
  10. when area not open to public: $50
  11. on grass: $50
  12. in a fire lane: $50
  13. on area other than designated for parking: $50
  14. within 15 feet of a fire hydrant: $50
  15. within 30 feet of a traffic control device: $50

Sub-Section B: Stopped/Parked (parallel parking off roadway):

  • on wrong side of roadway: $50
  • not parallel to edge of roadway: $50
  • with left wheels more than 36” from edge: $50

Sub-Section B: Stopped/Parked (parallel parking off roadway):

  • on wrong side of roadway: $50
  • not parallel to edge of roadway: $50
  • with left wheels more than 36” from edge: $50

Sub-Section C:

  • Bus parked without permit/permission: $50
  • Bus parked in other than designated area: $50

 

 

Park Rules: Land Use Article Sections 17-207

Chapter III:

  1. Hours of operation: $50

Chapter IV:

  1. Enforcement of traffic laws: $50
  2. Speed limit: $50
  3. Permissable roadways: $50
  4. Trucks over 3/4 ton, commercial vehicles, buses: $50

Chapter V:

  1. Permit rules and conditions: $50
  2. Posted regulations: $50
  3. Alcohol : $50
  4. Conduct
    1. Indecent conduct [urinating or defecating]: $50
    2. Indecent conduct [sexual, indecent or obscene acts]: $50
  5. Obstructing entrances, exits, sidewalks: $50
  6. Employees: interference with duties: $50
  7. Unauthorized presence: $50
  8. Destruction of park property: $50
  9. Littering, dumping and storage [A, B, C]: $50
  10. Posting regulations: $50
  11. Erecting structures: $50
  12. Commercial use: $50
  13. Audio devices and noise: $50
  14. Automobile service : $50
  15. Powered model airplanes and rockets: $50
  16. Fireworks and explosives: $50
  17. Weapons: $50
  18. Gambling: $50
  19. Metal detectors, digging: $50
  20. Domesticated animals [A-F, leash laws]: $50
  21. Wildlife [catch, injure, destroy, interfere w/o permit] : $50

Chapter VI:

  1. Aeronautical activities: $50
  2. Athletics: $50
  3. Bicycling [A-F] B – $50, D – $50, all others – $50
  4. Boating [A, B, C]: $50
  5. Camping: $50
  6. Fires [A, B, C]: $50
  7. Fishing: $50
  8. Golf: $50
  9. Horseback riding: $50
  10. Hunting/trapping [B, A]: $50
  11. Picnicking: $50
  12. Roller skating – skateboards: $50
  13. Swimming, water sports: $50
  14. Winter sports: $50
  15. Play equipment except by permit: $50

 

 

Adult Alcohol (Only 18-20 should appear)

10-114: Minor: alcohol: fraud to obtain [misrepresent age]: $500

a. Minor: possess alcohol: $500

10-116: Minor: obtain alcohol for: $500

a. Minor: furnish alcohol: $500

10-118: Unregistered keg: $500

a. Alter keg registration: $500

b. Minor: alcohol from keg: $500

10-120: Fail: proof of age and ID: $50

Last Updated: January 9, 2017